9th on my bucketlist: Donate hair to a cancer patient.

Me and my poorly washed hair

Me and my long, poorly washed hair. Taken during a photoshoot in preschool.

The last time I grew my hair long was in preschool. But unlike other girls, I cared less if my hair was long or short because my mom didn’t know how to fix it anyway. So I’d usually have it free-flowing orΒ I would tie it all into one pony tail. And that was probably the most tidy picture I had–even my ID photo was messy.

If you’ll notice, there’s an arc in my bangs. That’s because I enjoyed playing with scissors and cutting my hair (in secret). But why didn’t anybody notice then? Look, it’s so obvious in the picture. Lol!

Anyhow, in October last year, I decided I’d grow it again and donate it to a cancer patient. So despite the usual hot weather in the country and the impracticality of having so much hair, I thought I’d sacrifice a little for a cause. Hopefully by February, it’s grown long enough to be donated. I can’t wait! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “9th on my bucketlist: Donate hair to a cancer patient.

  1. That’s a wonderful thing to do! A friend of mine just had hers cut to donate and it’s got me thinking about it too. It’s going to take a few years to get mine grown out enough though. Keep us posted on your progress!

  2. Bucket lists are so important and this is one of my favourite posts regarding Bucket lists I have seen. Very selfless and incredible powerful! thank you for putting a smile on my face today πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

