My Guilty Pleasures

1. Tweeting celebrities. Most of the celebrities I follow have millions of fans and these fans would probably spam or say offending things to get noticed, but that’s not what I do. I just tweet them non-weird things every once in awhile or reply to their tweets like a normal person would react to it (except for some i love you’s and <3’s maybe, LOL).

2. Online Window Shopping. I usually go for something more comfortable like jeans, shirt and sneakers–something that easily blends in with the crowd. There are times, however, when I’d be curious of what’s in style or fancy shoes or tops I see on celebrities on TV. So then I’d start googling it, know what it’s called, browse through photos to see what other designs I might like, and check where it’s available in the country.Β Later, I figured that online window shopping actually saves me money because the more I look at photos, the more I become satisfied, and so my interest fades away. Try it, everyone! πŸ˜‰

3. Browsing through Architectural and Interior Designs.Β I had this in one of my recent posts, but I included it anyway. My favorite spot in the book store is the architecture shelf. I’d open architectural and interior design sample books but I never purchased any. So yeah, I’m guilty because I’m one of the reasons why those books wear out easily and why some book shops prefer not having samples. Sorry! x

4. Streaming Zumba and Just Dance 4 dance on Youtube. This one, I just recently tried out. As many of my friends and family know, I don’t dance and it’s mainly because it’s not my talent (did I mention I have inferiority complex?). But because of Youtube, I get to try it on my own without feeling uneasy that other people are staring at me, judging. And it’s fun, actually. Plus, it feels good that I’m sweating and burning all these calories. When I got the hang of it, I transferred to the living room practically because it’s more conducive to move there. Though people at home start seeing me dance, I don’t think I’m confident enough to do it with my friends around. One time, I was merely 30 minutes into my ‘workout’ when a frequent visitor came in. Good thing I was still streaming the videos or else I would have died of embarrassment!

5. Planning a trip.Β When airlines go on sale, I’d choose a destination and see if there are still available seats. Very patiently, I start from the first day of the travel period to the next until I find slots. Then, I google the tourist attractions, festivities, food, activities, whatever I can find in my chosen vacation place. I write these and the flight number on a piece of paper. All happy and excited, I’d try to invite my girlfriend or my aunt (my favorite travel buddy). But at the end of the day, it’s just a plan. Oh well.

6 thoughts on “My Guilty Pleasures

  1. Sorry, I haven’t been keeping up with blogs lately, including yours. . .and mine, for that matter. Just wanted to send out a shout to make sure you are okay and hope you and your family are safe. Peace.

    • It’s okay. πŸ™‚ Wow, you must be psychic. I just checked your blog yesterday to see if I missed any post. How are you? πŸ™‚

      We are safe, thanks for asking. We live in a higher altitude than the rest of the city so we’re safe from floods. Right now, I’m packing some stuff to be donated to the victims of the calamity. Just waiting for the rain to subside a little before we head to the city’s welfare department. Busy day. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

