The Voice PH Top 8: Paolo Onesa

I have a new guy crush!!! Paolo Onesa. He’s the other semi-finalist on Team Bamboo who, unfortunately, didn’t make it tonight. I don’t hate his other teammate for winning over him, though, because I think both of them were deserving. I just wanted to see and hear more of Paolo so I didn’t wish for him to go home yet. LOL

Anyway, both the guys have great voices in their respective genres, play the guitar, and were awkward without it because they didn’t know where to place their hands at first. But they’re learning to be more comfortable with their body and how to act on stage, holding just the mic. Also, they seem to be nice people with interesting stories.

What I like more about Paolo, however, is that (aside from he’s better looking and I find his shyness rather cute :>) his voice is really sweet and I can feel his sincerity almost like he’s serenading his audience (me) every time he sings. Plus the fact that he’s made it this far, considering that he was only a one-chair turner, whereas the other made all four coaches turn during the blinds. Sooooo, good job Paolo! 🙂

P.S.

This wasn’t his semi-finals performance, but I think this was the most downloaded song in iTunes by a Voice PH artist. Heeheeeee! 😀

5 thoughts on “The Voice PH Top 8: Paolo Onesa

Leave a comment